I want to call to your attention an interesting story about the Ipad written by Ken Auletta (Googled) for the New Yorker Magazine. http://www.newyorker.com/reporting/2010/04/26/100426fa_fact_auletta 

He was also interviewed by Charlie Rose last week. http://www.charlierose.com/view/content/10976 

  

The Ipad seems to me to be the perfect transmedia appliance. It seems the right piece of technology at the right time. Of course if you really want to run serious applications and not have to carry around two devices (your laptop and your Ipad) you could get a tablet. They have been around a while. I use the Dell XT2. It is a bit heavier but then again it does have a keyboard you can actually type on. Not knocking the Ipad here. Just want the right tool for the job. Which in many people’s case seems to be more than one job these days. Because I am a Verizon customer I am already carrying around two devices when I could be carrying one. My Ipod Touch and my cell phone.  Less is more…right? 

